Violence vs Kindness: You Can Make a Change!

January 28, 2013

Happy Poetry Monday! My weekend was so crazy. It was full of fun and interesting things. I hope your weekend was good too. In looking around me, I can’t help but see so much violence and hatred and anger, from the super market to T.V., it’s everywhere.

Everything’s so violent in the world today
So much anger I don’t know what to say.
Where did it come from, why is it here?
When did we start to bow to our fear?

Why not be kind? It’s free to smile.
Give a compliment, chat for a while.
Take some time to make a friend
Or make a call and some fences mend.

Take some time to change a life
A positive word can remove some strife.
There’s no need for us to fear anymore
Let’s take down anger and wipe the floor.

Well, I hope you have a super week and can make a difference in someone’s life by being kind.

Leave a comment

On another note...

This is about my struggle to confront my fears of changing my direction all for a better life.

People of Lewisham's Ukulele Club

Ukulele Club in Lewisham, Playing Tips and Songs

Jamie's Rabbits

Welcome to the corner of funny and interesting!

The Cultured Swine

Welcome to the corner of funny and interesting!

Killer Tribes | Find Your Fans | Extend Your Reach | Build Your Tribe

Welcome to the corner of funny and interesting!

davidnrahaim

A line drawn between the Spheres.

humanlikeu

our only consequence for truth is love

tylertarver.com

Cool beans? Cool beans.

Morning Story and Dilbert

Inspiring, Encouraging, Healthy / Why waste the best stories of the World, pour a cup of your favorite beverage and let your worries drift away…